Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5

Reviews

    LaTraviata
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Unbeatable

    Mosquitoes were a bit of a nuisance.
    We were welcomed warmly into this inviting place. We had the garden room near the pool and liked it very much. Getting to Villa Romano from here was a short, easy drive. Since this place is located at the edge of town the owner very kindly ferried us into town for dinner. Breakfast the next morning was hearty and delicious with cooked and baked items, fresh fruit, cheeses, cereals, etc.
    william folland
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018

    A hidden gem

    The hostess was most accommodating in every way possible.
    riccardo
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 22, 2018
    excellent breakfast and friendly owner.
    charles drulis
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 23, 2018
    Hard to find.
    Quiet, charming and great owner.
    Terence
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018

    Great

    We arrived late and tired and Clementine drove us to a restaurant and picked us up. Well beyond the call of duty!
    Janet
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018

    A little gem.

    Nothing.
    Fabulous welcome from Rita, nothing is too much trouble . Rita goes way beyond the call of duty in looking after her guests. Such a friendly, fun atmosphere with great breakfast conversation. Breakfast is a feast. Best in Sicily! Thank You.
    Peter
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Delightful villa superbly situated.

    Very attractive villa with beautiful swimming pool. Delightful hostess (Rita).
    Kay
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018
    The location was excellent. Rita made us feel very welcome and organised a taxi into town for us to go to dinner. Breakfast was lovely. Would have liked to have stayed longer and would recommend staying here if in the area.
    Isabel
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 24, 2018

    Exquisite villa in beautiful surroundings with fabulous hosts

    Nothing!
    Beautiful house exquisitely furnished, fabulous pool and garden in lovely surroundings very close and convenient to centre of Piazza Armerina and also good for the Villa Romana. Amazing breakfasts, with home cooked food by terrific owner. So lovely!
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 3, 2018

    Beautiful and very homely villa with a delightful and large breakfast selection.

    There isn't a huge amount of choice of restaurants in the town. Unfortunately no air conditioning.
    Amazing hostess was very accommodating, particularly at breakfast. There was a huge selection, including for allergies and home made jams and cakes. Anything we needed the hostess was more than happy to provide.
    Fiona
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 30, 2018

    Exceptional visit. Highly recommend

    I can’t think of anything to improve this place which says it all.
    This is a hidden gem. An absolutely beautiful villa in a very pretty location with large pool for the number of people (I think there were only 3 rooms which are separate from the house so very quiet) and attractive gardens. Very quiet and peaceful and just on the outskirts of Piazza Armerina. We walked there during the day about 1km. Rita our host was amazing and did everything she could to make our stay special including very plentiful breakfasts and a nice touch of bringing us ice lollies to the pool. Piazza Armerina is an interesting town and worth a visit if you are in the area as well as the Roman villa. Caltagirone is also worth a visit.
    Wilfred Spiteri
    mt

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2018

    Excellent stay

    Nothing
    The welcome we were given and great breakfast. Our stay was very good and will surely return.
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 12, 2018
    The host Rita is very friendly and serves a wonderful breakfast
    Sarah
    au

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 11, 2018

    Charming hostess an comfortable room, but rather run down....

    The property is rather run down and frayed around the edges. Pool needs a clean, and the area around it is rather grotty....
    Comfortable room and Rita is a charming hostess. Great breakfast!
    Mark
    mt

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 11, 2018
    Slightly difficult to find first time
    Layout, size, room decor, facilities, perfect level of maintenance and cleanliness
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 11, 2018

    A beautiful house and garden and excellent host

    There was nothing to dislike.
    Beautiful house and garden. Our room in the main house was beautifully furnished, with two large windows with view over the garden. The bathroom was large with bath and separate good shower. Rita is a welcoming and attentive host and she helped to make breakfast a convivial occasion with the other guests. It would have been nice to stay a little longer.
    Alison
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 10, 2018

    How all B&Bs should be....

    Not a thing.
    Villa Clémentine is just as good as all the other reviews have said! Rita is a great host, her breakfasts are incredible (will keep you going all day) and the accommodation is spotless and has all the facilities you will need. The garden and pool is a wonderful place to relax - and Piazza Armerina is a really interesting town to visit. Highly recommended!
    John
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 3, 2018

    Villa Rita

    A bit of a walk to the town for dinner but Rita picked us up from the restaurant. Brilliant.
    Rita’s attention to making our stay was exemplary.
    William
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2018

    A perfect place to stay after seeing the roman remains.

    a really beautiful place to stay. we were driven to and collected from a restaurant in town, each evening by the proprietor, a wonderful service. And the pool was a great relaxer each evening!
    Jacques van Mil
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    June 29, 2018
    The hospitality of Rita
Loading reviews...