This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6
Reviews
    Elizabeth
    us
    10
    November 17, 2017
    If only I could come back in the summer and use the lovely grounds for swimming and dining al fresco!
    Rita is a doll. She took us in on a rainy Sunday afternoon, let me rest on her couch in the lovely library and cooked us a fabulous meal. The room had everything one could want and was super comfortable.
    Paul
    nz
    10
    October 20, 2017
    Simply the best
    Nothing
    This is the nicest B&B we have every stopped in. The property was fabulous, the food was great and the hostess Rita was amazing.
    gidon
    il
    10
    October 16, 2017
    simply great
    Chulani
    us
    9.2
    October 8, 2017
    Google maps misdirected us to another town. I suggest adding a caution note.
    The host Rita was super welcoming and nice.
    tsai36
    us
    10
    August 4, 2017
    Hostess was so nice she drove us into town and picked us up for lunch and dinner. very nice private home with a side attached large room for three. could have stayed so maybe so much longer.
    Brice
    fr
    10
    July 20, 2017
    A real slice of paradise next door to the Villa Romana del Casale UNESCO site
    It's not due to Villa Clementine, we just want to report that the road leading to the B&B is quite narrow (only one car can cross at a time in most places) and locals tend to drive fast, be careful when you drive there and out.
    We had an amazing one night stay at Villa Clementine, clearly the best of our 14 days tour of Italy : The property grounds and the villa itself made us feel so at home, our en-suite room was really comfortable with a great view over the pool. The breakfast buffet was simply out of this world, complete with fresh local produce and delicious home-made cake. The pool was great to cool down and relax, in a green surrounding. Villa Clementine is the perfect place to enjoy Sicilian hospitality and local food, and give you an experience far from hotel chains and touristic places.
    LAURENT
    us
    10
    June 8, 2017
    Made you feel like you were part of the family, the whole reason for staying at a B&B
    We couldn't have asked for anything more. An absolute exquisite stay.
    The host was incredibly welcoming and made us feel like we were part of the family, which is the whole purpose of staying at a B&B. We couldn't have asked for more. After a long drive from the Catania airport, we were greeted with delicious home made pastries and juice. The breakfast was a full breakfast with home-made yogurt, bread and pastries and fruit and eggs from neighboring farms. Our bedroom was in the garden facing the pool with beautiful views of the olive and fruit trees. Everything was new and clean.
    Alan
    us
    10
    May 31, 2017
    Wonderful villa B&B near the Roman mosaics.
    The Clementine is a little difficult to find since the numbers on the small road do not follow a sequential order.
    Beautiful oasis near the Roman mosaics in Piazza Armerina. We felt like our B&B was our personal villa. We were welcomed with a drink of our choice while we relaxed in the main living room, and got recommendations for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was amazing with homemade pastries, frittata, and an entire table spread of homemade jams, fresh ricotta etc.
    James
    us
    10
    May 30, 2017
    no reasonable person could find anything wrong here.
    Nothing.no
    The price for the quality of the place is amazingly low. Swimming pool, gardens, easy access and parking, homemade breakfast, nice dog, etc.,etc.
    Audrey
    us
    10
    May 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    10
    May 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us
    9.6
    May 11, 2017
    Memorable!
    The property was difficult to locate.
    Hostess was thoughtful and understanding.
    EE4590
    de
    9.6
    May 5, 2017
    An Oasis in the Sicilian Hills
    Depending on how you look at it, the property is hidden on a narrow country road (recommend using a GPS) a couple of KM's outside of town and the town is on top of a high hill (typical Sicilian). But you have your quiet oasis away from everything. But don't worry, Rita will ferry you into town and then fetch you after dinner.
    The property is lovely. The house and grounds are just special. And our hostess, Rita, is tops. She prepares a breakfast fit for kings and she couldn't be more gracious. If you are looking for a unique place for a couple days of R&R while touring around Sicily, then this is the place.
    Joseph
    us
    10
    May 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Howard
    us
    9.6
    May 2, 2017
    Great place
    Owner
    Joseph
    us
    10
    April 30, 2017
    The Epitome of Hospitality
    I only wish we had stayed longer.
    Listen, this was one of the best places I have ever stayed at. Rita bent over backwards to make our stay a success, even going so far as to drive us into Piazza for dinner...and bringing us back afterwards! When I asked for help printing my boarding passes off of the disfunctional RyanAir web site, she immediately fixed my problem with glee! If you are at all inclined to visit this region, you would not regret going out of your way to stay at her beautiful villa and enjoy her amazing, sincere hospitality. And I almost neglected to mention the feast she calls breakfast!!
    Ruth
    us
    10
    March 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerald
    us
    10
    February 21, 2017
    Relaxing and like being home.
    Rita was great .... she made our stay very enjoyable as we were celebrating our 34th anniversary. She drove us into town so we wouldn't have to negotiate the narrow winding roads. She drove us to a nice restaurant and had them call her when we were finished so she could pick us. We were there too early in the year to appreciate the beauty of her pool and gardens.
    Leon and Nancy S
    us
    10
    November 2, 2016
    Gorgeously set outside of Piazza Aremina
    The ownerRita couldn't have been more accommodating. Her breakfast was unbelievable, cappuccino delicioso, homemade breads daily, and helped us get in touch with Alitalia Airlines to get our lost luggage returned. A gorgeous setting and very fine accommodations. We loved our time there. The mosaic master villa, Villa Romana is only 10 minutes away. A perfect place to stay!
    Edward
    us
    9.6
    October 14, 2016
    A delightful oasis.
    The host was so caring and attentive. Breakfast was wonderful. House was beautiful. We had a lovely quiet room facing the garden.
Loading reviews...
Close