Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5

Reviews

    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neerja
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    19 May 2018

    Good place if you dont need to visit the town often.

    Access to the house - needs getting used to
    Lovely house. Very welcoming and hospitable host.
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Extremely welcoming b&b with great service.

    Very comfortable and quiet. Good sitting area, good bathroom. Outstanding welcome from Rita who made us very welcome in her home.
    Belinda
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018

    Lovely B&B with Rita's hospitality making our stay so enjoyable. Superb breakfast.

    Rita's hospitality was superb and she made us very welcome in her lovely home and garden. She provided a wonderful breakfast each day and homemade cakes on arrival. When the supermarket closed unexpectedly early on Sunday, she gave us a bottle of wine for a pre-dinner drink. All requests for information got prompt responses eg the bus schedule to Palermo. And on our last morning her husband even drove us to the bus stop.
    Ingrid
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Beautiful Villa wonderful host

    Nothing
    The Villa Clementine is a lovely villa with a delightful garden. Rita is the soul of hospitality and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing - a huge buffet plus omelettes and waffles freshly cooked.
    stephen
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018

    excellent - highly recommended

    Its hard to fault the stay. one comment which cant be changed it the access. the road to the establishment is very narrow - a typical "one way narrow track" with two way traffic
    the hostess was exceptionally helpful and friendly. we had an evening meal and highly recommend it. breakfasts were equally delightful. we stayed in the room on the pool level and would recommend it - a nice private and roomy space.
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SONYA
    mt

    Review score

    9.6
    24 April 2018

    A dream stay in a wonderful home with the best hostess possible!

    The only glitch is that you have to carry your luggage down quite a few steps and across the garden - the path is not paved so this was a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise everything was great.
    Rita is outstanding and very willing to help her guests. The house is really beautiful and the chalet so lovely and romantic. We were greeted with tea and a delicious home made sweet rikotta pie, on arrival at around 4pm. It was raining heavily and this went down a treat. Also the stove in the chalet added to the lovely atmosphere of the place. The garden is also wonderful and provides a lovely setting for some memorable photos.
    Raelene
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bridget
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    difficult to find
    Beautiful place and staff were extremely accommodating. It's a bit far from town to find a restaurant, but the hostess drove us to dinner and back. We were so grateful for her thoughtfulness. Wish we could have stayed there longer.
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018

    Very good stay!

    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick
    it

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Very friendly hostess, beautiful setting

    I liked everything!
    Hospitality of Rita, wonderful breakfast
    Bogdan
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    30 March 2018
    The best was Ms Rita, her friendliness, readiness to help and freshly baked waffles and other homemade products for breakfast! The property is in the outskirts, on the way to the Roman house, in a beautiful garden.
    P&D
    nl

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018

    Fantastic hospitality and wonderful food!!!

    Fantastic hospitality. Wonderful dinner and breakfast. Quiet and nice location.
    Anita
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Rita...she car d for us Luke we were family... I felt sad leaving her . Her breakfasts were “Over the top” She truly takes pride in everything she does! Amazing!!!
    Lucile
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    Not a thing.
    Beautiful setting and gardens. Wonderful hostess and staff. Best breakfast yet. Thanks so much to the Signora who was so gracious and drove us to and from excellent restaurants. We highly recommend.
    Baruch
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Very warm host and an unique property

    Leah
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    Country comfort

    Welcoming hostess, comfortable room, delicious breakfast.
Loading reviews